Choose a location to review

Stanford Law Office locations:

Martindale Awards

Client

Peer

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (58)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-05 18:54:30

As this was my first time having to get a lawyer, I was definitely in the dark. Susan Luxon and her staff were very professional and knowledgeable. Susan and her staff handled everything, explaining everything along the way, they kept me updated in all aspects of the case and met with me regularly to keep me in the loop. I would highly recommend Susan and her staff for your legal needs. Over the past 2 plus years, I have not only had a outstanding Lawyer, but have made a couple of friends along the way. Susan and her staff have made a difficult time more bearable. Thank you Susan and all your staff for all your hard work and dedication to have such a positive outcome now that you’ve helped me settle my case. Thank You, Lloyd Messina

— Lloyd Messina 02/05/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-05 18:54:30

Working with Susan Luxon on my Workmans comp case has been a great experience. She really cares about her clients and goes above and beyond for her clients. She makes you feel very comfortable and always keeps you informed of what is going on with your case. You can call or email her any time and she responds very quickly. She fights hard for you. She got me the treatment I’ve needed and temporary disability payments while I’m off work. I am so grateful for everything she has done for me. I couldn’t ask for a better attorney. I would highly recommend Mrs. Luxon to represent you

— Donna Battin 02/05/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-05 18:54:30

I highly recommend attorneys Susan Luxon and Valerie Himes. They provide exceptional legal services and are very competent and professional.

— Peggy Soans 02/05/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-05 18:54:30

No description provided

— Connie Lear 01/05/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-05 18:54:30

No description provided

— Matt Thomas 10/05/2019

google
4.0 / 5.0
2019-10-05 18:54:30

No description provided

— Connie Thomas 10/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-05 18:54:30

I highly Recommend Susan Denney Luxon for any legal help you may need. Susan help me with my workmans comp, case and helped get my Disability from Social Security. Susan is a very knowledgeable Attorney and I felt at ease talking to her. Her staff also helped anytime I called her office I will definitely use Susan Luxon for all my Legal needs.

— Doug Ford 04/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-05 18:54:30

Valerie Himes has been our attorney for both personal and business legal needs. She is always readily available to answer questions and make sure we have a thorough understanding of our situation. The attorneys and staff members are warm and friendly. We are grateful for their help in the past and look forward to working with them again in the future.

— family1997b 04/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-05 18:54:30

After several excellent reviews from family members, we made an appointment with Valerie Himes. My husband and I are in process of creating our wills and medical directives, (fun grown-up stuff!) but we were thrilled to learn that not only is Valerie Himes one of the leading attorneys in the state for adoptions, she has an adorable adopted daughter! We have been so impressed with her organization and attention to detail. I always feel free to ask any question, without feeling silly. She takes the time to listen and translate for those of us who don't speak the legal language. Would highly recommend!

— Christy Fuller 04/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-05 18:54:30

I was extremely satisfied with the services and expertise Valerie Himes was able to provide. She was very thorough, diligente and considerate during the entire process. I highly recommend Mrs. Himes, and if need be, would most certainly use this law firm again.

— Megan Young 03/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-05 18:54:30

I chose Susan Luxon as my attorney because I wanted to hire the best. After doing some research, Luxon was always out front for positive results. I had a difficult case and needed the best,she and her staff are very helpful and effective. I would recommend Susan Luxon if you want to hire the best, for a positive outcome that could be life-changing.

— Jerry Ferrell 03/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-05 18:54:30

I would highly recommend Susan Luxon for any Workers Comp case...Susan and her staff has always treated with the upmost respect....She always has her clients best interest first....she doesn't do anything without consulting with you first...she is very highly skilled in her profession...Susan will make you feel comfortable and understanding of how the process goes,,there is never any doubt about her true interest and that's her clients...There has never been a time when i have called that i haven't talked to someone,,,, Doris is super,,she is always pleasant to talk with... If anyone needs Susans' services please give her a call,,you wont be disappointed.....I would recommend her and her firm to anyone....

— Gary Bowlin 03/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-05 18:54:30

I highly recommend Luxon, Patterson and Himes, PLLC. They are extremely skilled, conscientious and professional.

— Donna Farmer 03/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-05 18:54:30

I would like to thank Valerie Himes for all her hard work and diligence in working with my parents estates and also some of our real estate transactions along with new wills.The estate settlement was very complicated and Valerie meet each step and bump in the process with much dedication, compassion and thoroughness. We could not have asked for more. We were kept in the loop of all that was going on and she went above and beyond to make the process as easy and respectful for us as humanely possible. Our real estate dealings with the office were top notch.Even though we are not local any longer, she managed to make accommodations for us, and we certainly appreciated it.Valerie Himes will be our family attorney for our future needs as they arise.Thank you again Valerie.

— bertha stamper 03/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-05 18:54:30

I had been denied twice for disability and was given Susan Luxon's name by a friend. I saw her and was very impressed by the courtesy and comfortable environment of her and her staff. She was very good and stayed on top of my case. Had a favorable outcome. Would ask anyone needing legal assistance to give her a call or visit.

— Mark Curry 03/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-05 18:54:31

Susan Luxon is the greatest. My husband has utilized her services several times and would not hesitate to again. We have referred friends and family to her because of our confidence in her expertise and her compassionate help in what can be trying situations. If you need legal help for anything I highly recommend contacting Susan. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Susan from James and I both!!

— Mendy Poynter 03/05/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-05 18:54:31

My wife and I have had two workman comp cases and my disability case and an auto accident handled by Susan Luxon. All four resulted in positive outcomes. I would highly recommend Susan and this lake firm.

— Neville Lyons 03/05/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-05 18:54:31

I highly recommend Susan Luxon and her team to everyone for all legal needs! They are the best law frim I have ever dealt with! I was treated with respect and felt at ease with confidence at all times with my successful disability case. I will not trust anyone else with any legal matters in the future! Thank you Susan Dabney Luxon for handling my case with such finesse!

— Lavonna Renfro 03/05/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-05 18:54:31

No description provided

— Scott Schoeman 03/05/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-05 18:54:30

Excellent service! Friendly! Great help! Got the job! I would highly recommend Susan Luxon for any Workers Compensation case.

— Bryce Barron 03/05/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-05 18:54:30

I highly recommend Susan Luxon and her law firm. I was very impressed with her and her staff. I could not have picked a better lawyer than Susan Luxon. She is such a caring person. She cares about her clients and their cases. She strives to win. Susan is very knowledgeable and always very prepared. She does not wait until the last minute to prepare like some lawyers do. I would definitely use her again if the need arises..

— Jenia minor 03/05/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-05 18:54:30

No description provided

— Michelle Robinson 03/05/2018

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-07 03:18:38

I highly recommend this place. Susan Luxon is such a caring person and not greedy like you would think lawyers would be. She cares about her clients. She is very knowledgeable and keeps up to date on her cases, and doesn't wait until the last minute to start preparing. I was impressed with her and her staff. I have also used Jud Patterson on a different case. I liked him and I speak highly of him too. I would definitely use this law firm again.

— Jenia Pearson Minor 02/07/2018

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-23 19:54:53

Valerie Himes is always amazing to work with. She goes above and beyond every time while being very knowledgeable and thorough. I love the opportunity to work together.

— Candida Bates-Vester 01/23/2018

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-11 15:33:05

I highly recommend Susan Luxon and her team to everyone for all legal needs! They are the best law frim I have ever dealt with! I was treated with respect and felt at ease with confidence at all times with my successful disability case. I will not trust anyone else with any legal matters in the future! Thank you Susan Dabney Luxon for handling my case with such finesse!

— Lavonna Fowee Renfro 07/11/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-20 01:28:23

Susan was great through my worker's comp claim, my husband's worker's comp claim to my car accident injury and my husband's disability claim. She has worked very hard on all of these cases and closed them with great results! Susan truly cares about her clients and puts her clients needs first.

— Pamlia Mae Creech Lyons 06/20/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-19 19:11:01

Susan Dabney has been awesome as our attorney. She has helped my wife and I with two workman comp cases an auto accident and a disability case for me. All have resulted in positive results. I would highly recommend her for attorney services.

— Neville Lyons 06/19/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-13 19:44:58

No description provided

— Kristie Brock Fain 04/13/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-07 15:53:18

I would, and have, highly recommend these folks for any of your legal needs. Not only are all the lawyers highly knowledgeable and personable but their office staff is the best. My family and I have had need of their services several times over the years and could not have been more pleased with the personal attention they gave to each and every case. If you are in need of legal services and want people working your case who treat you like family and not just a case this is the firm for you. I will definitely continue to use their services and recommend them time and time again to all my friends and family. Thank you to this entire office for all your help and caring.

— James Poynter 03/07/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-05 18:54:31

When I was injured at work and treated unfairly there was one name that I kept hearing to call, Susan Luxon at Luxon, Patterson and Himes. I gave Susan a call and we set up a meeting and went over my records. Susan was very friendly and helpful and told me she would take care of things from there and me. Susan kept her promise and helped me win my case. She was so educational and was able to explain everything that was going on to someone who didn't go to law school. I was able to follow along and call her to check on the status of my case at anytime. She was truly a life saver and helped get the ball rolling in getting my life back after my injury. If you are needing a great and super friendly attorney give Susan Luxon a call. She's amazing.

— tara love 03/05/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-05 18:54:31

I hired Mrs. Luxon based on the already upstanding reputation she and her office had. Mrs. Luxon went above and beyond in my case ensuring that my rights were always protected, responding to my questions promptly, and making sure I had an understanding of what my options were each step of the way. No decisions were made in my case unless Mrs. Luxon knew that I was completely comfortable with my decision. Having this office on my side eased any worries that I was being taken advantage of in any way. I always felt like my interests were top priority, not what could earn a bigger paycheck. I cannot thank her enough for her outstanding work and would never hesitate hiring her or any other attorney from Luxon, Patterson & Himes.

— Rachel Bauer 03/05/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-05 18:54:31

Susan Luxon made the process easy to understand and resolved my SSD claim completely to my satisfaction!

— Mark Ledkins 03/05/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-05 18:54:31

Great communication with prompt intelligence responses. Very Knowledgeable with lots of tenacity. Highly recommend. I worked with Susan Luxon and she was great.

— ed riley 03/05/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-05 18:54:31

Valerie Himes is wonderful!

— Angel Wilmoth 03/05/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-05 18:54:31

I picked Valerie Himes kind of randomly recently when I needed a probate attorney for my grandma's estate. Mainly because she was in Richmond. BUT, I must say, I'm so glad I found her! I knew nothing at all about probates, wills, and estates. She not only handled everything for me perfectly, but was very kind and explained the whole process to me so I knew what was happening. If you or your family members (or anyone for that matter) needs an attorney, you should definitely call Valerie. I've worked as a paralegal for attorneys for over 16 years. Attorneys can be hard to deal with sometimes and they do get a bad wrap. But Valerie is an exception to the rule. She's personable, relatable, and easy to reach. She even helps me on the weekend, if it's important. That's hard to find. Bottom line, Valerie Himes is a wonderful attorney. She's helpful and knowledgeable and you should definitely hire her!

— Christy Morgan 03/05/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-25 01:15:49

Susan Luxon and fellow workers treat you with respect and with a family atmosphere when assisting in your case. I was very pleased with this law firms professionalism. I do and will recommend that you call them first for your needs in getting the rights you deserve.

— Michael Barnes 01/25/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-24 20:39:16

No description provided

— LyNessa Johnson Cummings 01/24/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-24 18:15:57

When I was injury at work and treated unfairly I hired Susan Luxon as my attorney. Within our first meeting I was confident that she was there to help me. She took over my work comp case and with any problem I ran into she took care of it. She fought for me and we won my case. She was so educated and helpful when I didn't really know what was going on. I could call her office at anytime to check in on the status of my case and with any questions I had. Susan Luxon is a wonderful attorney and I highly recommend her!

— Tara Barnes-Gaddis 01/24/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-12 18:59:24

This office goes above and beyond for their clients. The needs of their clients are always top priority, not what would provide them a bigger paycheck. I would never hesitate to hire any of the attorneys at Luxon, Patterson & Himes.

— Rachel Bauer 12/12/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-24 15:54:43

No description provided

— Randal Walls 11/24/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-07 21:34:57

No description provided

— Mary Jo Baker 09/07/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-14 04:27:54

No description provided

— AngelandRodney Wilmoth 06/14/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-05 18:54:31

I would like to tell everyone that if you need a lawyer for anything, this firm is the one to go to.. I am so glad that I went to them.. Not only do they do a great job, they are compassionate and caring.. I feel like they are part of my family.I highly recommend them!!!

— ruth culton 03/05/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-04 20:43:42

No description provided

— Paige Luxon 03/04/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-16 02:30:52

No description provided

— Barbara Jones Dabney 01/16/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-15 16:10:16

No description provided

— Laurie Smith 01/15/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-19 18:22:34

We have had the best representation from Valerie Himes! She has handled our father's estate & been such a blessing to my sister & myself. We could never have accomplished this without her help. Her honesty & professionalism have been invaluable!

— Mary Ann Arvin 08/19/2015

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-15 02:30:46

No description provided

— Gary D. Elam 08/15/2015

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-10 23:44:13

No description provided

— Jerry Davenport 02/10/2015

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-10 21:54:38

If anyone needs a lawyer, I would highly recommend them..They really do care about their clients and work hard getting the best possible settlement for them. I tell everyone that I know, if at anytime they need a lawyer to go see them before anyone else.. I am so glad I had them on my side when I needed help the most.. They are like family to me.

— Ruth Culton 02/10/2015

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-03 21:12:31

No description provided

— Leslie Philbeck 02/03/2015

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-27 07:42:30

No description provided

— Tony Browning 10/27/2013

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-04 12:49:15

No description provided

— Laura Fritz 09/04/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-12

I would highly recommend Susan Luxon for my legal needs. She represented me well in getting my social security disability approved after being denied twice. She is very friendly, very organized and she is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her and her assistance Tina. Thank you so much for all of your help Mrs. Luxon

— Client 03/12/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-25

If you are looking for a good lawyer, I would definitely recommend Mrs. Luxon. She worked very hard and is dedicated to her clients.

— Client 02/25/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-14

I have worked with Valerie for years, both for real estate transactions and estate planning. She is very responsive, easy to work with, and extremely thorough.

— Client 01/14/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-09

Working with Susan Luxon on my Workmans comp case has been a great experience. She really cares about her clients and goes above and beyond for her clients. She makes you feel very comfortable and always keeps you informed of what is going on with your case. You can call or email her any time and she responds very quickly. She fights hard for you. She got me the treatment I’ve needed and temporary disabilpayments while I’m off work. I am so grateful for everything she has done for me. I couldn’t ask for a better attorney. I would highly recommend Mrs. Luxon to represent you!

— Client 01/09/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-23

Susan helped me with an on the job injury which nearly cost me my life and took years of speech and physical therapy to recover from. After dealing with several attorneys in my lifetime I have to say that she is a gem in the profession. She is down to earth and communicates to you in a manner you can understand without feeling the need to “display” or “prove” her intelligence to you. She is common sense, very observant and alert. I highly recommend her.

— Client 02/23/2016